Durable Contemporary Leathergoods Handcrafted in Philadelphia, PA

Stop Lugging The Totes

I used to carry a big purse.  It was one of those black hole, holds everything, massive bags.  It had everything I could need in it as well as old gum wrappers and crumpled business cards.  After a while of carrying this bag, I realized I hated it.  I hated purses. I do not like the idea of carting around baggage.  I do not like that I am expected to have all this stuff on me at all times when men can leave the house with a wallet and a key.  So I quit.  I stopped carrying the purse and switched to the most basic alternative I could. I made a simple sleeve-like wallet with room for several credit cards and my business cards. Its simple, small, and sexy. Then I made more wallets and clutches so that you can stop lugging that tote around town.

These are a few choices made by Cicada Leather Company.  Each one is hand cut, hand sewn, and hand finished.  The leather will relax and darker with age.

De-clutter your life

2 responses

  1. Beautiful wallets! I love the simple feel, it’s so elegant!

    http://manonheine.wordpress.com

    May 23, 2012 at 9:59 pm

Leave a Reply

