Durable Contemporary Leathergoods Handcrafted in Philadelphia, PA

Happy Fathers Day!

I am pretty proud of myself.  Today I ventured out of the comfort zone that is leather and dabbled in paper.  I love paper as an sculptural medium.  I am inspired by those who use it for more than note taking and fire starting.  I do not have skills in paper though sometimes I like to pretend.  So today, in honor of my Pops, I made a pop up card.  It depicts me as a child (notice the large Southern bow in my hair) and he going for a country drive.  I fondly recall taking drives with my dad in the South.  He would take me along on his trips to the dump.  We would stop by an rural musky mercantile for Coke and candy.  I loved going on those trips to the old gas station with my dad.  Happy Father’s Day.

Leave a Reply

